When You Delete WhatsApp Account Will Others Know?

I want to delete my current WhatsApp account, but I wonder if my friends see my WhatsApp is deleted.

Best Answered by

Myra· Answered on Jun 26, 2024

When you delete your WhatsApp account, your friends and other contacts will not be notified, but they will no longer be able to call you, see your profile or last seen status, or receive messages from you. Your conversations with your contacts will stay intact; your contacts can still see the messages you sent before you deleted your account.

Before you proceed with deleting your WhatsApp account, it's crucial to understand that this action is permanent and cannot be undone. If you don't lose any important messages or media, it's highly recommended that you back up WhatsApp. This step will make you feel informed and prepared, knowing your valuable data is safe.

Follow the steps to delete your WhatsApp account:

Step 1. Open WhatsApp on your phone.

Step 2. Go to Settings (usually accessed by tapping the three dots in the top right corner).

Step 3. Select Account > Delete My Account.

Step 4. Enter your phone number in the required field.

Step 5. Tap on Delete my account again.

Step 6. When asked, choose your reason for removing WhatsApp and hit Delete My Account once again.

Deleting your WhatsApp information can take up to 90 days, and you cannot access the information on WhatsApp. Thus, backing up is essential. EaseUS MobiMover is your great assistant, which can back up WhatsApp chats, messages, photos, videos, and other attachments on your iPhone to your computer, keeping everything safe and sound.

To Use EaseUS MobiMover:

Step 1. Connect your iPhone to your computer and launch EaseUS MobiMover.

Step 2. Select Social App Manager from the left panel and choose WhatsApp.

Step 3. Click Back up, set the location, and click Back Up again.

Further Reading: WhatsApp Transfer, Backup & Restore on iPhone and Android

Download EaseUS MobiMover to Make iPhone Data Transfer Easy!

Find best solutions for iPhone backup and phone data transfer, and keep up with trending topics.

People Also Ask